Of wings and walls

Bird - Duck - Mallard

Bird – Duck – Mallard (Photo credit: blmiers2)

Psalm 91:4 “He will cover you with his feathers and under his wings you will find refuge…” (NIV)*

Covered by feathers

nestled in his loving care

clasped under wing

refuge awaiting,

me there.

……….

IMG_3363

The wall Papa built (photo by Patty Perkins)

Psalm 91:4 “…his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.” (NIV)*

He is full of faithful

a shield when arrows fly

a wall strong and stable

when behind it,

walketh I.

……….

by Patty Perkins

……….

Have a blessed weekend…under his wings and behind his walls.

*The One Year Bible, October 22, NIV, copyright 1986, Tyndale House Publishers, Wheaton, Illinois.

(Any advertisements shown are not from me.)

About Patty Perkins

I'm Patty, writer of the devotional blog, Beside Quiet Waters. I love writing, reading, and taking long walks with my camera. I've been married to my loving husband for over 28 years and we have two teenage sons. I enjoy blogging, and am thankful for a place to spill ink, in hopes of encouraging others to find daily hope and inspiration in God's Word. View all posts by Patty Perkins

2 responses to “Of wings and walls

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 202 other followers

