Call Him I AM

Exodus 3:14 “God said to Moses, ‘I AM WHO I AM. This is what you are to say to the Israelites:  I AM has sent me to you.'” (NIV)*

Fire flower

Fire flower (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

I AM the God of your fathers

I AM the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob

I AM the God who hears the groan of slavery

I AM the God who hears the cry for help

I AM the God who remembers His covenant

I AM the God who looks on the Israelites

I AM the God who sees their misery

I AM the God who is concerned about suffering

I AM the God who sends a deliverer

I AM the God who comes to rescue

I AM the God who owns a good and spacious land

I AM the God who prepares milk and honey

I AM the God who stretches out a mighty hand

I AM the God who will provide

I AM the God who speaks from a burning bush

I AM the God who needs no name

I AM WHO I AM.

*The One Year Bible, New International Version, copyright 1986, Tyndale House Publishers, Wheaton, Illinois.

Check out today’s reading, Exodus 2:23-3:22, and see just who He is. And may He be all this to you, and more.

About Patty Perkins

I'm Patty, writer of the devotional blog, Beside Quiet Waters. I love writing, reading, and taking long walks with my camera. I've been married to my loving husband for 31 years and we have two college-age sons. I am thankful for a place to spill ink, in hopes of encouraging others to find daily hope and inspiration in God's Word. View all posts by Patty Perkins

Leave a Reply

