God-breathed

Matthew 24:35 “Heaven and earth will pass away, but my words will never pass away.”*

IMG_2639

Though mountains crumble

and the heavens shake

should stars fall into the sea.

……….

His word will endure

the folding of time

tested, refined and God-breathed.

……….

by Patty Perkins

……….

*The One Year Bible, February 6, NIV, copyright 1986, Tyndale House Publishers, Wheaton, Illinois.

(Any advertisements shown are not from me.)

About Patty Perkins

I'm Patty, writer of the devotional blog, Beside Quiet Waters. I love writing, reading and taking long walks with my camera. I've been married to my loving husband for 32 years and we have two grown sons. I am thankful for a place to spill ink, in hopes of encouraging others to find daily hope and inspiration in God's Word. View all posts by Patty Perkins

4 responses to “God-breathed

Leave a Reply

