This needy one

“For He stands at the right hand of the needy one, to save his life from those who condemn him.” *Psalm 109:31

IMG_4903

We lived with our dirty driveway for years, not realizing it needed a power washing. We’d grown accustomed to the yuck, not knowing its true identity hidden underneath.

Condemnation is kind of like my dirty driveway. Words said, real or imagined, can add layer upon layer of lies. We believe the lies and our lives start looking like something they were never intended to be—our true identity remains hidden.

And…a lifetime of listening to condemning voices can rob you of life as it was intended.

He does not condemn. He battles for me. He stands ready to defend against words or thoughts that would weigh me down. He wants to keep the driveway of this needy one cleansed.

*The One Year Bible, May 13, NIV, copyright 1986, Tyndale House Publishers, Wheaton, Illinois.

……….

Any advertisements shown are not from me.

………

About Patty Perkins

I'm Patty, writer of the devotional blog, Beside Quiet Waters. I love writing, reading and taking long walks with my camera. I've been married to my loving husband for 32 years and we have two grown sons. I am thankful for a place to spill ink, in hopes of encouraging others to find daily hope and inspiration in God's Word. View all posts by Patty Perkins

One response to “This needy one

Leave a Reply

