Too much to fathom

He determines the number of the stars and calls them each by name. Great is our Lord and mighty in power; his understanding has no limit.” Psalm 147:4

IMG_4099All it takes is to look up at the sky at night to be reminded of the greatness of God. A drive out to the country on a clear night, without city lights, makes the stars an even brighter experience—an endless expanse of creation.

And then to realize that the One who made it all loves me and wants to be part of my life.

The creative power of God is accessible to those who look to Him. I can’t even wrap my brain around that thought. It’s too much to fathom.

He is creator. He knows the intricate details of my life and how everything works best. He is able to orchestrate the small things as well as the bigger events. He wants to be involved in my life.

He decided the number of stars and calls them by name. Why then, would He not, with me do the same?

…..

If He can place stars in the sky

And knows the kinds of fish in the sea

If mountains rise at His command

Can He not then help me?

…..

If the earth spins with but His touch

And the moon hangs exactly just so

If seasons come according to plan

Can He not the tides of my life control?

…..

His faithfulness is forever

It’s sureness knows no limit

My help, my hope, my everything

Have found a resting place in it.

…..

 

Any advertisements shown are not from me.

About Patty Perkins

I'm Patty, writer of the devotional blog, Beside Quiet Waters. I love writing, reading, and taking long walks with my camera. I've been married to my loving husband for 31 years and we have two college-age sons. I am thankful for a place to spill ink, in hopes of encouraging others to find daily hope and inspiration in God's Word. View all posts by Patty Perkins

2 responses to “Too much to fathom

Leave a Reply

