Like nothing else

Your words are what sustain me; they are food to my hungry soul. They bring joy to my sorrowing heart and delight me…” Jeremiah 15:16 (LB)dsc_0866

When I find myself depleted spiritually or emotionally, there’s a place to refill the tank…the Word.

God’s word is spiritual nourishment. It is much needed fuel for the day and satisfies completely. His word restores and energizes. It comforts and encourages. It’s packed full of health food for the soul—like peace, wisdom and strength.

The Word keeps me alive spiritually. When I’m feeling down, it restores joy. The Word brings light into dark and hope into disappointments. It settles me when I’m anxious and calms me when I am afraid.

Thank you for your Word, Lord. It satisfies like nothing else.

“Open my eyes that I may see wonderful things in your law.” Psalm 119:18

“For the word of God is living and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.” Hebrews 4:12

About Patty Perkins

I'm Patty, writer of the devotional blog, Beside Quiet Waters. I love writing, reading, and taking long walks with my camera. I've been married to my loving husband for 31 years and we have two college-age sons. I am thankful for a place to spill ink, in hopes of encouraging others to find daily hope and inspiration in God's Word. View all posts by Patty Perkins

Leave a Reply

