Dust Swept

Psalm 103:14 “For he knows how we are formed, he remembers that we are dust.” (NIV)*

IMG_0705

What does he do with a mess?

Makes something beautiful, I’m told

Comes inside and recreates

Makes new by replacing old.

………………..

He’s not surprised to find

Me covered up with sand

From the dust swept earth

He remembers shaping man.

………………..

photo and poem by Patty Perkins

………………..

Psalm 103 brims encouragement…if only we could grasp his compassion!

*The One Year Bible, New International Version, copyright 1986, Tyndale House Publishers, Wheaton, Illinois.

About Patty Perkins

I'm Patty, writer of the devotional blog, Beside Quiet Waters. I love writing, reading and taking long walks with my camera. I've been married to my loving husband for 32 years and we have two grown sons. I am thankful for a place to spill ink, in hopes of encouraging others to find daily hope and inspiration in God's Word. View all posts by Patty Perkins

5 responses to “Dust Swept

Leave a comment